ABOUT

miranda sophia

Self-Intimacy & Embodiment Coach, Teacher, Guide & Intuitive

Writer | Co-Author of Her Art of Surrender

Designer & Creatrix of Sacred Jewellery Adornments

 

ABOUT

miranda sophia

Self-Intimacy & Embodiment Coach, Teacher, Guide & Intuitive

Writer | Co-Author of Her Art of Surrender

Designer & Creatrix of Sacred Jewellery Adornments

A fierce believer in the sacredness of being human and all the experiences that come with it, Miranda Sophia is devoted to getting to know herself in the deepest and most expansive ways in every experience, relationship and moment that life offers her.

Through her courage and willingness to dance with her shadows, walk through the fire, and celebrate in her light, she stands as a beacon, a guide, a facilitator, a space holder and a sister for others to do the same.  By sharing herself fully in her wisdom and vulnerability, Miranda Sophia creates a safe container for women to come home to themselves and embody their innate divinity. Teacher, facilitator, writer, mentor and change agent, Miranda Sophia is passionate about marrying science and spirituality together. She has a love affair with the innate wisdom and language of the body and believes passionately in it’s ability to show us our unique journey towards wholeness. Her life work personally and with others is to deepen into a more intimate relationship with self, Spirit, the Earth and everyone and everything enveloped within these.

Through great teachers and her dedication to her studentship, Miranda has cultivated a unique voice and teaching style, as well as a commitment to teach in a way that empowers one with the tools, practices and information they need to step into their own light and embrace their own unique voice and gifts. She is influenced by several traditions and teachers, as well as the most current and relevant science of our time, is a dedicated independent researcher and student, and has been trained in Chakra Therapy/Mind-Body Integration, Yoga, Meditation, and Biofield Tuning. Somatic practices and nervous system health are foundational to her offerings.

Miranda Sophia currently facilitates women’s healing & empowerment retreatswomen’s circles, offers 1 on 1 support, online group education, exploration and coaching, and teaches Chakra Balancing yoga & meditation classes. She just finished co-authoring her first book, Her Art of Surrender, order now. Miranda channels her creative flow through intuitively heart-crafted sacred jewellery adornments. She also is passionate about Young Living Essential Oils, their healing power on the mind, body and spirit, and growing her YL team towards financial abundance and freedom.

 

 

guiding principles

-slow is sustainable
-smaller is bigger
-there is room for your pain, your pleasure and everything in between
-unshaming & reclaiming your wholeness is your birthright
-self intimacy and compassion = greater capacity for intimacy and compassion in your relationship with others, the earth, and Spirit
-you are a sovereign being and have full permission to say yes and no to what feels good and right and safe for you
-everything you need is inside of you
-your body holds more innate wisdom than you can imagine
-embodiment is revolutionary

-your natural blueprint of health is always available to tap into

influences

It is with great gratitude and deep reverence that I honour my teachers, guides, elders, sisters, brothers, and changemakers. There have been many, many more, but these beings of light have been anchors in and catalysts to my personal growth.

YOGA + MEDITATION

Tara Judelle//  www.tarajudelle.com
Jana Roemer//  www.janaroemer.com
Ally Bogard//  www.allybogard.com
Sasha Bahador//  www.sashabahador.com
Elena Brower//  www.elenabrower.com 

BODY/MIND/ENERGY WORK

Anodea Judith//  www.sacredcenters.com
Eileen McKusick//  www.biofieldtuning.com
Jim Self//  www.masteringalchemy.com

SELF-STUDY

Brene Brown //  www.brenebrown.com
Elizabeth Gilbert //  www.elizabethgilbert.com
Dr. Joe Dispenza //  www.drjoedispenza.com
Gregg Braden //  www.greggbraden.com
Irene Lyon // www.irenelyon.com 
Rachael Maddox // www.rachaelmaddox.com 
Kimberly Johnson // www.magamama.com 
Peter Levine // www.somaticexperiencing.com

CHANNELS + REMEMBRANCE

The Sophia Code // www.kaiara.com
Kryon // www.kryon.com
Lee Harris // www.leeharrisenergy.com
Barbara Marciniak  //  www.pleiadians.com

PRACTITIONERS

Elizabeth Sleight//  Bowen Therapy + Soul Mentoring + Energy Work www.findingthemagicwithin.com
Rich Rammler//  Massage Therapy + Body Talk + Energy Work www.cobourghealthcollective.ca/2016/10/27/rich/
Haim Behar//  Traditional Chinese Medicine Practitioner www.cobourghealthcollective.ca/2016/10/27/haim/
Rachael Maddox // www.rachaelmaddox.com 
Dr. Jonni Gray//  Psychotherapist + Soul Coach + Change Agent www.jonnigray.com

My time with Miranda is deeply connected, real, inspiring and powerful. Transforming Self, communities and the world, one truth at a time. Peace sister xo

— Ashley T., Whitby, ON

contact

contact

        

Essential Oils   |  Book  |   Author Summit  |  Testimonials  |  The Space